Skip to main content


Morrilton High School Beta Club

The mission statement of the National Beta Club is to promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, service, and leadership among elementary and secondary schools.

The four keys are:

Achievement – Recognizing and honoring high academic achievement.

Character – Preparing young people for life and empowering them to be successful

Leadership – Developing the leaders of tomorrow.

Service – Demonstrating our motto: Let us Lead by Serving Others


Morrilton High School Beta Club applied for membership into the National Beta Club in 1955. The local chapter was organized in 1956 with new members initiated each year.


2018-19 MHS Beta Club officers are:2018-19 Induction

President – Lamar Williams

Vice-President – Carolyn Hopkins

Secretary – Keeley Barnhouse

Reporter – Jaque Wilson

State Officer Candidate – Grace Williams


By: MHS Beta Club Reporter Jacque Wilson
On September 9, 2018 at 2:00 PM the Morrilton Senior High Beta Club inducted its new members. The new inductees heard about the club’s four Key Points; academic achievements, character, service, and leadership. The keys were presented to them by the officers of the club. President Lamar Williams, Vice President Carolyn Hopkins, Secretary Keeley Barnhouse, and Reporter Jacque Wilson. Grace Williams stood in for Keeley who was unable to attend the induction ceremony. The Club is led by sponsors Regina Erwin and Patricia Hopkins.